Ah, on Halloween day, I took a visit to Zuccotti Park again.

But, because of it being a Monday and a work day, I thought the action would be more than on a Sunday.

And true to form, it was hectic. Much action, as predicted.

On this day’s visit, I could get a small glimpse to what has been happening for more than a month.

So, I supported the sights, with some random chats with the PR camp, the Food HQ, and folks from Occupy Wall Street (OWS) participants strolled up and down the park. Here, I’d heard the predictable notions of why they were there, and many of whom were wearing their pride and passions on their sleeves- as they should.

I’d witnessed a very efficient gathering and subsequent distribution of foods (all donated) to the OWS participants and to whomever homeless attended. I was impressed with the crew.

I’d witnessed the ‘human microphone’ technique. It was fabulous. Worked very well for an imperfect system. It did its job.

I also saw the stacked full OWS Library with 5 or so ‘librarians’. These were for the occupants’ reading pleasure. FYI, they had some great books on stash for reading.

As usual, there were some great passionate gesturing, singing, comments, questions & answers, debates, characters, and signs (of all sorts). I stayed at the park and around it, for about 3+ hours and saw much. To my delight and education.

I’d witnessed a variety of age group participants (young and to old), with varying talents, and passions they wanted to display. All were very smart in their own way and clever in their own right.

Lets see what happens on my 3rd day (or night’s) return.

All images copyright mediaform jasonkim photograph

