As I’m listening to Ambrosia and working on my projects, I reflect (just a little) on the world of photography.

Some things in life, I’ve often just pressed passed it- as an issue and/or as subject.

One thing for sure, is that I will try my best to seek and recognize the little things that cross my path or my flight (hence my tact on the title of my photo blog “The Mundane”).

Well, just as in principle and on going pillar of street photography, I couple that notion- building and learning (always learning) about the world (small and large) around you and I.

In street photography, it’s a mish-mash of all the major categories of disciplines. It’s sometimes portrait, sometimes landscape, sometimes journalistic, and sometimes all at the same time.

It’s just a beautiful thing. There’s a reason why so many of us, fans of the art of photography, are enamoured with it.  Street photography is so “Open” in its entry, input, interpretation, output. But it’s, in some angles, a rigid skill. It’s “Closed”.

Don’t worry, lets not all think it’s so academic.  Opinions differ in its ultimate relevance in the technical landscape. But to me it’s a learning tablet and a fun factory. There’s not many things that make me have a small smirk (in happiness) when roaming and snapping.

Anywho, that’s one rant for now. Hope your weekends are going fab!

All images copyright mediaform jasonkim photograph

